Guess How Much I Love You,

The much-loved classic children’s book, Guess How Much I Love You, will play across the UK from 11th September to 4th November. Following a West End run at the Arts Theatre and spring tour earlier this year, Selladoor Family and ABA International Touring UK announce the autumn tour of the stage adaptation of this world-famous book, published by Walker Books – written by Sam McBratney and illustrated by Anita Jeram.

Join Little and Big Nutbrown Hare, from the best-selling Guess How Much I Love You and I Love You All Year Round collection, as they leap off the page and onto the stage in this magical journey through the seasons.

Watch and join in as Little and Big Nutbrown Hare settle down after a bedtime story and re-awaken to discover the delights and colours of each season as they compete to measure their love for each other in this timeless loveable story.

 Cast includes Gemma Higgins as Little Nutbrown Hare, Daniel Harkin as Big Nutbrown Hare and Jessica Dives as Mother Nature. 

 Guess How Much I Love You is directed by Anna Fox, with music composed by Harry Sever and movement by Lucie Pankhurst.  Sound design is by Yvonne Gilbert and lighting design by Charlie Morgan Jones. Explore this playful story of love and nature as it unfolds on stage through puppets, live music and interactive play for children aged 3 and up. 

 This family favourite is brought to life by Selladoor Family, the producers behind James And The Giant Peach, Seussical and The Owl And The Pussycat and ABA International Touring (UK)Ltd whose current tours include What the Ladybird Heard, Hairy Maclary and Friends, and Shark in the Park.

 David Hutchinson Executive Creative Producer for Selladoor says “Following our short UAE tour in 2017 and a successful season in the West End and UK, we are delighted to bring Sam McBratney’s beautiful story of friendship and discovery this Autumn, with Anita Jeram’s beloved illustrations hopping from page to stage. 

 Adapted faithfully from the household favourite book, Guess How Much I Love You is an affectionate, gentle and interactive story that both parents and children can enjoy together as the perfect introduction into live theatre.

Tickets are on sale now visit http://www.guesslive.co.uk/ for tour details and booking information. Find us on Twitter and Facebook @GuessUKTour

LISTINGS

11th Sept        Greenwich Theatre                             www.greenwichtheatre.org.uk/

12th Sept        Castle Theatre, Wellingborough         www.castletheatre.co.uk/

14 – 15 Sept    Sherman Theatre, Cardiff                  www.shermantheatre.co.uk/

16 – 17 Sept    Theatre Royal, Winchester                 www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk/

20 – 22 Sept    Tyne Theatre & Opera House, Newcastle upon Tyne www.tynetheatreandoperahouse.uk/

23 – 24 Sept    Lowther Pavilion                                 www.lowtherpavilion.co.uk/

26 – 27 Sept    Brewhouse Theatre                            www.thebrewhouse.net/

28th Sept        The Albany Theatre, Coventry                       www.albanytheatre.co.uk/

29 – 30 Sept    Connaught Theatre, Worthing                        www.worthingtheatres.co.uk/

2nd Oct           The Swan Theatre, Worcester                       www.worcesterlive.co.uk/

3rd Oct            The Civic, Stourport                            www.thecivicstourport.co.uk/

4th Oct            King George’s Hall, Blackburn                       www.kinggeorgeshall.com/

5 – 7 Oct          The Quays, The Lowry, Salford                     www.thelowry.com/

9 – 10 Oct        Richmond Theatre                              www.atgtickets.com/richmond-theatre/

11th Oct          Mansfield Palace Theatre                   www.mansfieldpalace.co.uk/

12 – 13 Oct      Theatre Royal, Wakefield                   www.theatreroyalwakefield.co.uk/

14th Oct          Mitchell Arts Centre                            www.mitchellartscentre.co.uk/

16 – 17 Oct      The Epstein Theatre                           www.epsteinliverpool.co.uk/

18th Oct          The Theatre, Chipping Norton           www.chippingnortontheatre.com/

19th Oct          Woodville Theatre, Gravesend              www.woodville.seatlive.com/

20 – 21 Oct      artsdepot, North Finchley                   www.artsdepot.co.uk/

23 – 24 Oct      Waterside, Sale                                  www.watersidearts.org/

25 – 26 Oct      The Cure at Corby Cube                    www.thecorecorby.com/

27 – 28 Oct      Norwich Playhouse                             www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk/

30 – 31 Oct      Redbridge Drama Centre                   www.redbridgedramacentre.co.uk/

1st Nov             Kenton Theatre                         www.kentontheatre.co.uk/

2nd Nov          Haverhill Arts Centre                          ww.haverhillartscentre.co.uk/

3rd Nov           Birmingham Town Hall                                   www.thsh.co.uk/

 

Pin It

Comments are closed.

You might also likeclose