Summer School Holidays in the Southeast

Hampshire 

 Paultons Park launches new bus service with Xelabus and the New Forest National Park

For more information about Paultons Park’s new bus route, https://paultonspark.co.uk

New X24 bus service to Paultons Park and Peppa Pig World

Butser Ancient Farm for a Family Archaeology Day www.butserancientfarm.co.uk

ButserAncientFarm

Watercress Line Summer Fayre, www.watercressline.co.uk

Gilbert’s Games and Country Fair www.gilbertwhiteshouse.org.uk

Gilbert White's House exterior 2

Alice Holt Forest www.forestry.gov.uk/aliceholt

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice – at Gilbert White’s House www.gilbertwhiteshouse.org.uk

Hollycombe Steam Collection’s Fairground Weekend  www.hollycombe.co.uk/

Lavender Fields’ Open Days: www.thelavenderfields.co.uk

Chawton House Library  www.chawtonhouse.org/

Walks www.easthants.gov.uk/walking

Cycling www.easthants.gov.uk/tourism

South Downs Show and Hampshire Wood Fair: www.southdownsshow.co.uk/

Jane Austen’s House Museum www.jane-austens-house-museum.org.uk/

Jane Austens House, Chawton, from the garden 2

Regency Week  www.janeaustenregencyweek.co.uk

Accommodation  www.easthants.gov.uk/tourism and petersfieldinfo@btconnect.com

Blenheim Palace Family Cycling Day www.blenheimpalace.com

Families take part in the family cycle day at the The Blenheim Palace Sportive & Family Cycle Day, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, Sunday 17th August, 2014.

Families take part in the family cycle day at the The Blenheim Palace Sportive & Family Cycle Day, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, Sunday 17th August, 2014.

 

Kent

Kent is bursting with thrilling attractions, impressive sites and stunning scenery, making it the perfect location for a family day out.

Seal watching in Ramsgate www.seasearcher.co.uk 

seal

Cycling heaven in Gravesend www.cyclopark.com

Deer-spotting at Knole Park www.nationaltrust.org.uk/knole 

kent

Hidden History at Tonbridge Castle www.tonbridgecastle.org

Roman adventures at Lullingstone Castle and World Garden  www.lullingstonecastle.co.uk 

Broadstairs Folk fun in www.broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk 

The Historic Dockyard Chatham  A Summer of Unlimited Family Fun at www.thedockyard.co.uk

Historic_Dockyard_boy_with_telescope

Dreamland adds thrilling new ride to its line up www.dreamland.co.uk.

dreamland

Dinosaur Mayhem Rainham Shopping Centre Friday 7 August 2015, 11am to 3pm Look out for our giant walkabout dinosaur whilst creating dinosaur masks and gliders in our free activity tent. Take away a dinosaur balloon model and have your face painted in Jurassic style! www.medway.gov.uk

dino

Erith Riverside Shopping Centre will be hosting a fantastic Family Fun Day on Saturday 8th August offering Erith families the chance to browse a variety of unique gift stalls and meet the popular children’s book character, The Gruffalo. erith-riverside.co.uk

gruffelow

Samphire Hoe Education Centre  Saturday 25 July to Monday 31 August 11.00am to 3.00pm daily www.uponthedowns.org.uk

Chiddingstone Castle  Summer Vintage Fair at – Sunday 2 August 2015 www.chiddingstonecastle.org.uk 

chiddingstone

Sussex

 Strictly Fiesta, Brendan Cole to appear at West Sussex 20th anniversary festival 7, 8 & 9 August 2015 West Dean Gardens www.westdean.org.uk/chilli

download


Pin It

Comments are closed.

You might also likeclose